top of page

Ski Weekend Getaway


Mas Amiel&Fast food



WHILST IN SWITZERLAND, I spend most of my time studying during the week. The boyfriend working, I have to catch up with the many subjects I have to master before April! But when comes the weekend, it’s time to kick off your shoes, relax and drink a good glass of wine.


Being an amateur snowboarder, riding the European slopes was definitely on my bucket list. So, we enjoyed beautiful sunny weather this weekend at the Verbier mountains. The view was breathtaking and the slopes drained our energy away.


To celebrate the weekend, we had passed by the wine shop “La couleur du vin” in the downtown Lausanne, a delightful shop with a wide variety of wine. They also do a weekly free tasting of 3 pre-selected wines that are always delicious, I know I tried them all.


This weekend, I chose a rosée-wine. I really enjoy its freshness and cold taste! I recently discovered the brand “Mas Amiel”, so I selected the “Le Plaisir Rosé 2015” for the weekend. Accompanied with some shameful McDonald’s and spaghetti pesto, the wine was a delightful drink. Who said you can't have wine with fast food? This wine was lightly bubbly, not too sweet, and slightly bitter. After a full day of sports, this cold drink will relax you and sooth your muscle ache.


Would I buy this bottle again? Definitely! I’m even bringing one back in Montreal.The bottle is beautiful and has a glass cap. I will recycle it by giving it a second life!



bottom of page