top of page

About our wine blog


Wine life style

UNTIL RECENTLY, I never cared too much about alcohol. It was as simple as, “give me a beer” or “I’d like to have some wine please, red”. Hitting the bar scene was limited to a vodka-cranberry or vodka-orange. Goes to show how little I knew about cocktails: I didn’t even know that what I was drinking is called a screwdriver.


Tired of spending money on terrible drinks in bars, I grew interested in classic cocktails. Experimenting with better ingredients and spirits, I understood the importance of curating the recipes for these drinks. I would say the same applies to the wine culture. The sun, the wind, the soil composition, and the weather all play crucial roles in growing grapes. The influence of the terroir on grapes creates unique flavours and hence a difference in the wine produced. I believe that the wines produced translate into sensation and feeling corresponding to life events.


What we are trying to achieve with this blog is to help the novice and first time wine consumer in Quebec pair a wine with their lifestyle: from choosing a bottle of wine when meeting friends at the restaurant, to impressing the in-laws with a clever selection, or to savour the perfect wine on the perfect first date. We will present wine in the context of your lifestyle because we believe that the instance in which you decide to open a bottle of wine is just as important as what will come out of the bottle.


We will share with you episodes of our life hoping it will guide you and inspire you in your own choice of wine.


bottom of page